top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Awake and Arise


HELLO family and friends!!!

Wow, what an adventure it has been for the last 6 months of my life! I am so joyful to be back in California and be able to share so many of my testimonies of DTS. God did AMAZING work through my team and I in Amsterdam, as well as my 60 other Fire and Fragrance best friends who were sent out to different nations such as India, Nepal, South Africa, New Zealand, Cambodia, and Japan. We saw thousands of healings, thousands heard the Gospel, and nearly 500 people across the world accepted Jesus into their lives for the first time while we were all on outreach!! Absolutely incredible!

(For all those who aren’t readers, go ahead and skip to the bold letters towards the end! ;) )

Lucky you! You’re still reading…I have some very exciting news and a story to share with you! During the beginning of my lecture phase in Kona, Hawaii, I had a funny dream one night about my outreach in Amsterdam. In the dream, I saw myself recording my very own album in a professional studio! I had been asking God for prophetic dreams but when I woke up, I just laughed and said, “God that’s not going to happen! I am going on outreach, not a vacation.” I briefly shared the dream with one of my teammates and then forgot about it.

Months later while in Amsterdam, I was approached by a YWAM staff leader, Kaleem, who does professional video and audio mixing. He was doing a video about a ministry in Nepal that is helping children receive education as well as helping lower the human trafficking issue in that country. He asked my teammate and I to do an English voiceover for the movie! We gladly accepted and went in later to record the voiceovers. After my session, Kaleem surprisingly asked me if I would record a song that he wanted playing during the documentary about Nepal! I was shocked and of course accepted!!! It was a childhood dream come true to record!

Now this is where it gets even crazier! At the end of my recording session for the Nepal video, Kaleem offered me the wildest opportunity! He offered up his professional recording studio for me to record anything I wanted, whenever I was available, and at no cost!! What?! That’s unheard of! I was shocked at hearing this because I had dreamed since I was a little girl of this happening in real life. My friend and teammate, Samantha, reminded me at that moment of the dream I had shared with her months previous back in Kona and my mind was blown with the faithfulness of Jesus!!! He answers every dream and desire we have in perfect timing! I was undone by the love of Jesus but collected myself and with much joy, I accepted his unbelievable offer.

So this is where I reveal the surprise and final product of hours in the studio with Kaleem the last couple weeks of outreach in Amsterdam!!

I AM RELEASING MY FIRST EP CALLED

AWAKE AND ARISE

ON MARCH 28, 2015!!!

I am absolutely ecstatic to share this with all of you!! You have supported me throughout my life and I am so excited to finally release it!!! I came up with the name Awake and Arise through Ephesians 5:14 where it says "Wake up, sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you." I really felt like that's what God really did through me in DTS; awakening me to a presence-centered life as well as calling me to arise as a burning one for Him!

How I am choosing to distribute it, is by donation. As most of you know, I am now a full-time missionary and my next step is heading back to Kona this summer to enroll in the leadership track and then hopefully be staffing the next Fall Fire and Fragrance DTS. (To learn more about YWAM, please visit my ‘About’ page and click the link at the bottom).

I am suggesting a donation of $10 for the whole Awake and Arise EP but if you feel lead to donate more, please don’t hesitate!! I will provide a link through PayPal for pre-sale below this paragraph where you can enter in the amount you feel led to donate! Because I am distributing this by donation, you will receive the MP3 download of Awake and Arise via email! Once you receive the email with the attachment, it can be easily downloaded onto your personal iTunes account for your enjoyment.

Again, thank you so much for all the support and effort to keep in touch with me along this amazing journey!!! Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or comments through the ‘Contact’ page of this website!

Remember that if you donate now for pre-sale, you won’t receive the Awake and Arise download until MARCH 28! Thank you and God bless!!!

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=PCNZC5MQ2V3ZE

bottom of page